School me page 5

“You got any of that hair wax you got from Milan, mines finished.”

Shrugging, I smirk knowing how this is gonna play out, “You gonna loan me your jeep this weekend?”

“Hell to the fuck no.”

“Suit yourself.” I make my way through the entrance hall, feigning disinterest. I’m not surprised when my brother follows me, “I lent you my jeep one time and we both know how that played out, choose something else.”

Pausing mid stride I shrug, “Maybe it’s time you got that hair cut mama’s always nagging about.”

“Maybe you should stop being a brat and give me the damn wax.”

Spinning around I stare at my six foot tall brother’s freshly shaven square jaw. His green gaze daring me to continue, but I won’t. We both know I’m going to give him the darn wax, I don’t even use it, but I want something first.

“I need to see Rae, and Jace is going to be there.”

Laughing he rubs his toned abs with the wet towel, “You mean you want me to distract Jace while you sneak into Victoria’s room.”

Shrugging I stare behind him at the double French door, “That too.”

“Fine, now can you give me the damn wax.” When I don’t move to get it, he grinds out, “please.”

My smile is instant, dimples and all, “Gladly, there’s a whole box of it in the pantry.”

His wet towel hits me in the face, as he storms pass me, “Why the fuck didn’t you just tell me that the first time.”

Smiling to myself, I throw the towel on the marble table behind me. My big brother never does anything without getting something out of it, not even for me. While I tend to bargain with smaller things or favors, most people don’t have such luck. My brother can be as stubborn as Mrs Hartly’s mole, that thing gets larger every year.

My glee is still evident on my lips as I open the front door. And just like that my reality is facing me smack in the face.

I squeak, “Reagan.”

Leave a Reply

